Janathon Day 19

My long-term goal is to be around to run long-term. – Jeremy Dobrick, Runner’s World

January 19 Run: 25 (mm:ss), 3.30 km, 7’37″/km (iPod)
Janathon Day 19

Well, I didn’t go out today… It was snowing a bit earlier and pretty cold out so I stayed in and did laundry instead! I actually quite enjoyed my Sunday; I’m pretty sure I’d be an awesome hermit (inside my own home) if that choice was logical. I got around to my run in the evening since I’m now accustomed to it. As much as I mentally kept trying to get myself ready for a run during the day, I couldn’t get into it. On the plus side, at least I can still get myself into the workout spirit even if it is in he evening time.

Tonight I completed Janathon janathon-participant-logo day 19 with my regular strength training exercises and a 25 minute run at a gradually increasing pace (from 4.8 miles up to 6 miles per hour) at  a slightly higher incline than my norm.

I’m not going to lie, Bridesmaids is on TV and it’s a little distracting.

Lucky for me, my blog is my personal journal and well I encourage you to share my personal thoughts and feelings.

I love this blog, I love your blogs, and I love being able to keep myself accountable here without being judged.

Since it’s on commercial break I can now refocus and tell you about my new goal for this year. I know I’ve been talking about doing my first half marathon but for 2014, I have decided I’d like to complete a 10 miler race and a few more 10Ks under my belt before jumping into a half marathon.

run inspiration pace whether-it-is-a-14-minute-mile

 

I haven’t found any 10 milers that I am crazy about fundraising for… There is one not too far away from where I live and the treats are all chocolate! The only negative is this race is on Mother’s day and I don’t think my Mom would want to spend the day with me for my run, I’d rather me spending the day with her, for her.

Have you ever ran a 10 miler race? I can’t find that many…
Are there any in Ontario, Canada you would recommend?

rundmach

Categories: Janathon | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.