Janathon 2.04

Hi there!

My Janathon day 4 is complete with my jog, log, and now blog. Squats, squats, squats.  Squat jumps. Wood Chops with squats. Squats. Squat holds. I’m flooded with squats today! I just completed a 30 minutes Nike+ Training Club workout. These workouts are intense but great. I did the Slim Chance one today. If you have a chance, download the app and give some a shot. It’s what I used last year to lose some weight and help strengthen my body to speed up in my running. I’ve been starting January with Squats, Crunches, and Push Ups every morning and night (skipping it tonight by the way). Adding in this 30 minute workout that included various different squats, I’m all squatted out! I finished the workout and decided to hop on the treadmill to keep the runstreak going and completed a 1 km straight out run. Again, slightly bothered my Nike+ GPS Watch read 0.68 KMs while the treadmill read 0.62 Miles. I know the treadmill is accurate due to the pace and time it took me to complete that kilometre. Stretch, breathe, drink some water, ahhhhh, the day is a success.

January 4, 2015: 30 min N+TC Slim Chance workout, 1 km run, squats, crunches, and push ups

Although, I don’t have anywhere to log this, I’m logging it here in my blog for Janathon. I decided to walk out and get some groceries today with a backpack and walk home (instead of bus/car). In this backpack, I had a 5lb bag of potatoes, 3 lb bag of carrots, a bag of onions, 1 L chocolate milk, 2 tubs of 750 ml yogourt, a container of hummus, a big bag of frozen peas and some other various smaller grocery items (plus my sweater because it was too hot to wear it under my jacket by the time I decided to leave the store). In a separate bag I carried other foods consisting of some meat, veggies, and fruits – yes that’s right, I didn’t cave in for any bad food! So, I’m definitely counting that walk home as a big win for me! No sitting on the couch and waiting for someone else to do it for me or doing more trips with smaller portions. I went all out today and am very proud of myself for that. 🙂

I’m stoked to see so many other Janathoners keeping up because for Day 4, it feels like it’s already Day 10! Keep up all the great work! Don’t worry, if you’re not a fellow Janathoner – it’s okay, just get out there and be active!

Today’s comic from The Oatmeal is to shed a bit of light on the time I had to pause my workout today and clean off my medicine ball. I haven’t used it for so long, it felt like there were spider webs all over it since it just sits down in the basement. So, laying on my back holding the ball in front of my chest and reaching up, I thought spiders were going to drop down in my face…. this is pretty similar to how I felt.

the oatmeal cobwebs

If you’re going to use equipment you haven’t used in a while, it’s probably a good idea to give it a good wipe down!

Happy Running.

rundmach

Categories: Janathon | Tags: , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Janathon 2.04

  1. Poor little spiders, they just want to be your friend!!

  2. Funny cartoon – this is exactly how I’d feel, I don’t like spiders! 🙂

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.