Janathon 2.02

Good Evening Companion!

Today, I was one of those lucky individuals who had to go to work and on top of that, I showed up early at 8 and had stayed until 4:30. I was the only one sitting in my area, pretty quiet but I guess it doesn’t matter much, I just seem to sit at my desk and work away. I didn’t know I could move even less when I first started a desk job but this new job I have, I move even LESS! I sit the entire 8 hours except for the few steps I take to the water cooler and bathroom. No up/down stairs trips, no print jobs, no other departments to work with, just me-my computer-my boss’s office…. I’m struggling to fit in where I am despite how nice everyone is, I just don’t fit in. This isn’t new though, I’m definitely an awkward person to begin with and am a huge introvert. I have met a few people I really like and others I’d love to work with more. Maybe it will just take some more time….  I got lost in my work and the day actually flew by.

Despite all the noise in the world, a run can tune everything out.

the oatmeal loud

Even though there are all the games I like to play, getting sucked in by my couch, and all the other distractions in the world, I love getting out and running. Yesterday’s run left me a little stiff but worse, the squats I did left my glutes ridiculously sore! That’s what I get for not doing squats since last June. Haha. Overall, a pretty successful day 2 to Janathon.

January 2, 2015: 4.01 km run, 10 minute warm up walk, squats, crunches, and push ups

Happy Running!

rundmach

Categories: Janathon | Tags: , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Janathon 2.02

  1. Woo Hoo to your success today. Bring on tomorrow!

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.