Febathon?

This above all – to thy own self be true. – Edward de Vere (The REAL Shakespeare) 

There’s no actual Febathon challenge like Janathon, but I’m too exhausted to think of a cleaver title. I’m just thinking how I can’t stop running each day to continue my run streak. Today is day 33. I had planned on doing 2k but my body just wouldn’t have it. Or maybe it was a little mental too. I am just not feeling right, but I did the run to finish at least 1 km before stopping. I did some of my regular strength exercises after the run as well. Just a few weights and sit ups. Not a whole lot but better than none.

February 1 Run: 8:33 (mm:ss), 1.05 km, 8’05″/km (Treadmill)

I hope to continue my running daily and find new forms of energy. I’m probably just tired and cranky since I didn’t sleep well and get enough rest from all the activity I had done yesterday. At least I got in a Kilometre (maybe I should start thinking in Miles?).

the runner's mile - running motivation with god

Have a fantastic weekend!

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.