Janathon Day 31 Run #2

I do not want to live in regret! 

January 31 Run #2: 17:00 (mm:ss), 2.12 km, 8’04″/km (iPod)
Janathon Day 31 Part 2

running inspiration never regret

Despite how exhausted I am from this morning’s 11.8 km run, my longest yet, I got back on the treadmill late tonight to run 2 kms. You may think I’m crazy since I got my  Janathon janathon-participant-logo Day 31 run in already and set some new records but really, I had one more record to set and I do not want to live in regret. I was 900 metres away from 100 kms. I have officially covered 101 kms for the month of January!!! Not much else to blog about other than my body is tired, treating myself to chicken wings and fries for dinner is not a good idea when you plan on running again in the evening, and I think I finally understand runner’s toenails? I’ve never understood how you would get purple toes and such (I had that a lot from soccer due to the impact). Tonight, while running, all I could feel were both my big toes hurting but only where the toenail is… are they going to go purple??? My toenails aren’t even long. They’re pretty short… It must have been the 1.5 hour run from this morning!… Oh well. Hopefully this is the last you hear of my feet!

I wish I could carry tonight’s run into tomorrow as part of my run streak but I guess that isn’t how it works is it? I have a feeling I’ll be pretty beat up tomorrow and won’t do much other than rest. Any-who, I am super happy I have broken a couple PRs today (nothing in speed, but that shall come soon!).

Here’s a recap of my first 2014 Janathon:

  • Run – 32 times – 101.2 km – 12.4 hours
  • Bike – 3 times – 32.7 km – 1.3 hours
  • Daily sit ups/crunches, Russian Twists/Bicycle crunches (one or the other), bench presses, rows, bicep curls, planks/squats (one or the other), shoulder abductions, and occasionally some supermans (back extensions)

My strength training exercises weren’t set in stone and I did them after every run. I did not log those in as cross/strength training hours. I need to be doing all of those exercises on a daily basis to get my body moving. I need to incorporate more reps and more variety to tone and strengthen my body. Yay, new plans for February!

I’d like to Congratulate everyone for their hard efforts this month and success! We’re only in January and we’ve started the year so strong. Only 11 more months to keep up the amazing lifestyle we have built. Thanks again for being so wonderful, supportive, and a great human being.

Happy Running!

rundmach

Categories: achievements, Janathon | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 8 Comments

Post navigation

8 thoughts on “Janathon Day 31 Run #2

  1. Sam

    Congratulations on your determination! I probably would have just accepted I was 900m short 🙂

  2. You did really good this month – congrats on the PR’s. Thanks for the support you showed me during Janathon. It was a pleasure getting to know you. I’ll be checking back to see your progress.

    • Thank you Kim!! So did you!! (I thought I replied to this or maybe I sent you a message somewhere else? I can’t find it so I’m just going to post a reply again)
      I enjoy your blog and look forward to seeing more! 🙂

  3. Congratulations on completing Janathon!!

  4. Very well done on a great Janathon. Have really enjoyed your posts and all the motivational bits you add to them. Will be checking in from time to time to see how the rest of your year goes 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

