Janathon 2.08

Hi there,

Janathon Day 8 completed. I’m keeping the run streak going, woohoo! Today I ended my workout with an 8 minute run on the treadmill, a little over 1 km. I started the with a Nike+ Training Club workout for 15 minutes then moved onto my own little work out. I set a timer to go every 30 seconds. I did 30 on and 30 off for 8 minutes to do as many as I can of different exercises (safely and with correct form – the best I can). These exercises went as follows: Squats, Shoulder Press with weights, Wood Chop Squats, Bench Press with heavier weights, Squat Jumps, Crunches, Squats, and ended with a plank hold. I don’t know if you’d consider this a circuit, interval, strength, cross training, or whatever type of workout or training. It’s something and there’s so many new terms out there, I can’t keep up with cross fit, tabata, HIIT, etc…. It’s exercise! 🙂

January 8, 2015: 1.06 km run, 15 min N+TC Butt Buster workout, and 8 minute strength training/circuit workouts

I’m working a little backwards and going to blog about yesterday since I forgot to mention a few things and I’m blank for tonight since it’s 10:30 PM and I’m sleepy… Any-who, yesterday marked a very proud day for myself. Our department had a welcome back for one of my colleagues who was on mat-leave. This included 10 AM gourmet cupcakes, which I can never resist! In this room filled with people, I stared down those cupcakes, watched everyone eat them and just said no… I was then called out why I was the only one not eating one – I said I was on a diet…. WHY DID I SAY THIS? I’ve been killing myself over it, I was ridiculed and embarrassed and then worst of all, I started to feel like I was being rude for not having a cupcake….. how could I be rude?! Why couldn’t I have just lied and said I was full since it was so early in the morning? I guess I don’t think about lying in the moment since it’s not me to lie, I just speak the truth and that made me feel awful… But the rest of the day I just kept telling myself, “It’s okay, be proud, you said No to a cupcake you didn’t NEED”. I’ve had these cupcakes before and they are phenomenal! I do like eating them and honestly, at that moment, I wanted it because it looked so good but I really didn’t need it or crave it. I wanted it because it was there, not because I sat at my desk dreaming about it all day… Well, that was my win and despite feeling like it was a loss because I’m still trying to find my place at work, I stood my ground and smiled.

diet plan

Everyone thinks that every woman’s dream is to find the perfect man. Actually, it’s every woman’s dream to eat anything they want without getting fat. 

One more point to add to yesterday after I had blogged… I enjoyed a no sugar, low-calorie vanilla pudding after my run as I blogged. Yes, I’m buying in and trying all these different snack to help feed my sweet tooth without having the sugars. I guess after a 7 km run, you should probably have something more nutritious because after blogging I spent a bit of time throwing up that pudding and what I had for dinner hours earlier…  So, word of advice, have something that’s better for your body after a run! Even if it is late at night and you don’t want to consume the food, you might just need to refuel yourself properly!

Happy Eating!

rundmach

Categories: Janathon | Tags: , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Janathon 2.08

  1. After being this earth for almost 60 years and on every diet known to man, I no longer deprive myself of anything. I do not eat half a package of cookies, but I will have one. I do not consume 3 cupcakes, but I will have one. I do not drink 5 beers, but I will have one. Three pieces of pizza is too much, but… It’s about mindfulness. And, of course, movement!

    • You are absolutely right on that! I believe in working out to eat whatever I want. I guess i maybe taking this diet bet too seriously, i want to win! I definitely want to keep eating what i like in moderation – aka two slices of pizza instead of a whole one. I agree with you but think i will hold off until the four week challenge is over before diving in again. Haha

      • Absolutely! We all need to find out what works for us. Sometimes we think of others as extensions of ourselves and it just aint so. Things I learn as I get older. It’s actually the best part of getting older.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

