Janathon Day 27

The best and most beautiful things in the world cannot be seen or even touched. They must be felt with the heart. – Helen Keller

January 27 Run: 25:00 (mm:ss), 3.12 km, 8’01″/km (iPod)
Janathon Day 27

It’s time to take it back a notch today and do an “easy” run. Almost everything I’ve read recommends shifting between easy, tempo, speed, and long slow distance (LSD) runs as well as adding intervals and fartleks into these runs. Having a variety of runs is supposedly the best way to lose weight while running but also increase your strength in running. When I was doing the running for weight loss program for a couple of weeks, it definitely worked for keeping weight off. Plus, with the major distances I did for myself over the weekend, I needed a shorter run tonight. My legs are a little tight. Although I did not do a walk run interval today, I kept a steady, “easy”, 4.7 mph for the entire duration of the run. Why do I keep putting easy in quotations? Because it’s still not easy! Running at  4.7 mph or 5 mph, it seems about the same challenge in terms of effort exerted. No biggie though, I completed 25 minutes of steady running for Janathon janathon-participant-logo Day 27!

iheartrunning

Booyah! 28 day run streak so far! Only 4 more work outs before Janathon is over. Can we do a Febuthon? Is that a thing?

That’s how I feel! Excited after running and happy to be alive, happy that I have a wonderful life, and happy I run. All of this after a puzzling Monday… I didn’t enjoy my Monday too much at work – too much stuff going on (nothing out of the ordinary) but I guess I just wasn’t ready for it. Mondays are extremely mentally exhausting sometimes, a big go go go and I don’t think I had my head in the game. Now, it doesn’t matter, I ran, it’s okay! 😀

Here’s something to hopefully make you smile:
Compassionate-Shark-meme-its-ok-buddy-they-run-from-me-too

Happy Running!

rundmach

Categories: Janathon | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

