Janathon Day 26

The struggle you’re in today is developing the strength you need for tomorrow. Don’t give up! – Robert Tew

January 26 Run: 50:00 (mm:ss), 6.52 km, 7’41″/km (iPod)
Janathon Day 26

Well hello Sunday Runday & Readers! Yesterday, I was super stoked to have finished 5 k and said I wasn’t hurt by not hitting 6 k because the time ran out. Honestly, I wasn’t, but because I knew I still had it in me, I’ve been thinking I want to do 6 k next. For  Janathon janathon-participant-logo Day 26, running streak day 27, I completed a 6.5 k run (4 miles)! I went for a 1.5 km walk before this outside just to get some fresh air, plus it’s snowing and not ridiculously cold out today but the wind still hurt. I had a mini foam rolling session this morning to stretch out my tight calves/quads from yesterday. After the run I completed my regular  strength exercises.

I found that the run went by pretty quickly today after I got over the fact that I hung up a motivational poster in front of the treadmill crooked… I have some OCD with certain things and seriously I couldn’t look at it any more. I changed my iPod from music to motivational speeches again and listened to the one I posted yesterday twice during today’s run. If anyone knows where I can find this  BEST Workout Motivation in just audio to download, that would be fantastic! I even put on the video today and that really got me pumped! I’ve tried listening to podcasts, watching tv shows / documentaries, and regular music but nothing has worked like this video compilation.  My last session (a 5 minute run after intervals of 8:1), I increased speeds from 5.2 up to 5.7 mph! I’m actually starting to like my dreaded treadmill again!!! It’s telling me I’m running at paces I find amazing for me and helping me push myself to run long and further than I would outside. This must have been how I felt last winter when I built up to running 10k’s on the treadmill! Any ways, it does get a little boring on the treadmill but today I really found listening to different motivational speeches really got me through the run quicker than when I was switching to songs.

Do you have any recommended motivational speeches that are heart pumping?
Any recommendations on what to listen to while running?

running inspiration motivate the mind

Happy Sunday Everyone!!!

rundmach

Categories: Janathon | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

