Janathon Day 22

One day, in retrospect, the years of struggle will strike you as the most beautiful. – Sigmund Freud

January 22 Run: 20:00 (mm:ss), 2.43 km, 8’18″/km (iPod)
January 22 Cycling: 10:00 (mm:ss), 4.43 km
JANATHON DAY 22

Check it out, my cycling today was about the same distance as yesterday but 2 minutes faster. I aimed to bike for 10 minutes and didn’t think about pace either. My knee is feeling much better. Thanks for all the tips fellow bloggers! Today, I ran with a knee brace/tensor and it felt good. I ran pretty slow and it was tough keeping the treadmill at a slower pace but I knew it would be good for me. I still worked up a sweat!

I’m exhausted right now so this will be a short one and not very inspirational, sorry… Pretty long day too with a lot of focus/thinking/analysis done. Great day for being productive and getting work done but very tiring. Off to bed as I could barely stay awake after 4 at work.  On a happier note, it’s been 23 straight days of getting a run in and  Janathon janathon-participant-logo day 22 completed. Pretty awesome! 🙂

RUN INSPIRATION REST DAY MUSCLES BUILT IN BED

Happy Resting!

rundmach

Categories: Janathon | Tags: , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Janathon Day 22

  1. So exciting that you’re 22 days into it and still going strong! That’s quite a challenge you took on and you are owning it. Congratulations on a job well done. 🙂

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

