Janathon Day 16

It’s hard to wait around for something you know might never happen; but it’s harder to give up when you know it’s everything you want. – Unknown

January 16 Run: 8 min, 1 km, 8’06″/km (iPod)
janathon day 16

My question tonight should be, how did I run 8 minutes on the treadmill and the treadmill tell me I’m running 7’56″/km pace when I did exactly 8 minutes and exactly 0.62 miles (1 km). My pace should read 8’00″/km on my iPod and Treadmill but both don’t seem to know how to do math. Maybe I’ve been doing math all wrong my entire life? Who knows… who cares.. my bigger question tonight is why am I doing this?! I’m feeling better but soooo exhausted. My 30 minute run was cut down to 8 minutes after having a cough attack, a sneezing fit, my chest hurt/throat was burning so bad from trying to breathe, and then really really had to pee. So, I was weak and after a kilometre I stepped off, ran to the wash-room, did my basic strength exercises and came here to blog. I’m just a little stressed out and I don’t even know why. Work isn’t that stressful. I have the day off tomorrow to visit the U.S. for some shopping. I’m not as sick as I was a few days ago. Today I checked up on a few blogs and they were keeping me motivated all day to get home and get my Janathon janathon-participant-logo  run for Day 16 in. Your blogs are definitely inspirational and helping… Yet here I am, grumpy and grouchy and all I want is to sleep for 24 hours. Maybe it’s time to hibernate?

Sorry for being such a downer tonight; I know I need to be back to my optimistic self to get through this and run some more. I need to run more, I love to run, but I also love sleep… I must not forget, getting a good nights rest and sleep are part of a healthy life.

sleep deprivation

Good night for now.

Happier Running wishes being sent your way!

rundmach

Categories: Janathon | Tags: , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Janathon Day 16

  1. Sleep is good. Deprivation gone on here the past two weeks with Madam having a cough and having to get up to her every night felt like we had a new born again! Last to nights we have slept through though yay

  2. Hope you feel better soon. Take care of yourself, especially if it is a chesty cough – very draining ;-(

  3. I am feeling the exact same, but without the cold to explain it. I’m knackered and yet I’m forcing myself to keep running and exercising. Keep going! We’re more than half way there 🙂

    • Thanks and you too! 14 days to go!!!
      I hope you feel better soon! I hear cheesecake and shopping make life a little better 😉

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

