Janathon Day 14

People often say that motivation doesn’t last. Well, neither does bathing – that’s why we recommend it daily. – Zig Ziglar

January 14 Run: 38:00 (mm:ss), 5.17 km, 7’25″/km (iPod)
janathon day 14

Tonight’s run does not include full pics of the treadmill reads since the run was split into two intervals: a 30 minute set plus an 8 minute set. This happened again by setting the treadmill to 30 minutes at the beginning when I intended to run maybe 26 (3 kms). After 30 minutes I was at 4 kms and felt good enough that it wouldn’t hurt me to run 8 more minutes (1 km). The treadmill read 3.21 miles in 38 minutes, so my pace here was pretty amazing, 7’21″/km. I did try to push myself a whole lot harder.

No, unfortunately, I’m not 100% better. However, during the entire run, I only had 1 cough attack which wasn’t so bad! Each day the symptoms seem to change a little bit but today I do feel better. Headache is gone and my nose isn’t running faster than me anymore! I am still nauseous at times and feel sick to the stomach but that little bug can kiss it while I suck it up and run. My chest still feels heavy and throat is still scratchy.

Since I’ve been sick for quite a few days now, I’ve decided I should just fake it until I make it. Who cares if I’m not feeling well? I’ve got to get in some kilometres and that’s just what I did! It’s been 2 weeks of Janathon janathon-participant-logo now and I haven’t given a rest day yet to running! How can I? Your runs and blog posts are keeping me inspired, I must keep going!

bart yasso fake runner running inspiration

Thank you for being my motivation right now!

Happy Running!

rundmach

Categories: Janathon | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Janathon Day 14

  1. Glad you on the mend

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

