Janathon Day 12

We are what we repeatedly do. Excellence, therefore, is not an act but a habit. – Aristotle

January 12 Run: 9:00 (m:ss), 1.08 km, 8’28″/km (iPod)
Janathon day 12

Janathon janathon-participant-logo Day 12 is now complete with another 1 kilometre run. I was really hoping today would be a 3 or 5 k run outside but seriously, I am up and down with being better and being a lot worse. I had to head over to my Mom’s this afternoon to bring her an early birthday gift. Her birthday’s not until later in February but there was this cross-walk treadmill on sale that she wanted so we went to pick it up, bring it over, and help put it together. All this and being sick I felt decent being out of the house. Luckily, I have a wonderful Mom who made me a great soup to take hope (which I’m enjoying now and soothing my throat). On the way home, I got  drowsy/weak and slept in the car and felt worse again. Got in, slept some more. Finally got up and stepped on the treadmill for a measly 1k run. I feel worse today after running maybe because I didn’t even have the energy to get down the stairs to the treadmill… I’m beginning to question if running is making me more sick because my body just needs time to rest… and then I think, no way I’m breaking my running streak! I’d rather be a little weak than to ever regret not running when I physically can.

twothings running inspiration pain or regret

It’s your choice!

I’m sick of being sick and I’m sick of not being able to focus on anything else other than being sick.
I’m chilled to the bone even though I keep waking up in heat sweats… off to take a bath and more sleep in hopes I can survive Monday.

rundmach

Categories: Janathon | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Janathon Day 12

  1. Feel better soon

  2. Sam

    Get well soon & well done on pushing yourself 1km when your not well.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

