Janathon Day 10

Remember, the feeling you get from a good run is far better than the feeling you get from sitting around wishing you were running. – Sarah Condor

If my nose is running more than I have today, does that count? I’m sure it doesn’t… so after spending my vacation day curled up on the couch, staying warm, and turning my nose into Rudolph’s, I got up to run…

January 10 Run: 16:00 (mm:ss), 2.01 km, 8’04″/km (iPod)
janathon day 10

Okay, so I’m sure I would have spent my day off being lazy but I’m sure it would have been way more enjoyable than a scratchy throat and a nose that won’t stop running. However, running with a nose that’s running faster than you are is pretty annoying. Although my run was only for 16 minutes as compared to the 40 yesterday, I completed my 2 km goal plus a few other exercises. More than I can say for all of those other sick days I’ve had. I did plan ahead and put a lot of tissues at my treadmill. I think I had to wipe my nose more than I had to wipe sweat – not that I didn’t work up a sweat! Here’s to completing Day 10 of Janathonjanathon-participant-logo

I spent all day watching mindless television and playing Catan online… I decided I would watch some inspirational videos on Youtube, so here’s what helped me get off the couch, thanks Ben!

I was looking forward to having the day off and running outside during daylight but if I get better soon, I have tomorrow or Sunday still! I have also taken the remaining Fridays off for the rest of January – hello 4 day work weeks! I do plan on spending these days being active. Next Friday I’ll be heading over to Buffalo to shop. I will be on my feet walking, ALL DAY compared to the 8 hours I would have been spending sitting at work. Now here comes a very important question – Does shopping all day count as exercise towards Janathon? 

Happy Friday 🙂

rundmach

Categories: Janathon | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Post navigation

4 thoughts on “Janathon Day 10

  1. Good work running through the runny nose. It is the worst and I feel so gross!

  2. I’m glad you’re feeling better than I do! Somebody packed my head full of cotton when I wasn’t looking, I think…and stuffed bells in my ears while they were at it. I just hop I clear up in a week, or this will be the longest marathon ever…Houston has a 6-hour cutoff for official finishers, I hope I can make that!

    • Thanks Nick! You will finish under 6 hours for sure with your time!!! Even if you are sick, you’ll just be that much more hardcore for doing it!!

      I do hope you feel better soon though. I think whoever is doing it decided to share those bells with me. I’m getting worse as the day goes on.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

