Janathon Day 9

If you sell yourself short, so will everyone else.ย 

January 9 Run: 41 minutes, 5.18 km (3.22 miles), and a kicked the treadmill’s butt pace!

Okay, so here’s the breakdown, I’m still sick with a bit of a sore throat today, but feeling better. Stayed late at work today to get some stuff done (had a major breakthrough in Excel again and I booked tomorrow off). Yay, today was my Friday at work! Anyways, I put myself to the treadmill not really wanting to at all since I got home a little later than normal. I set 18 minutes to run a little more than my 16 minute 2 km run. Since the time flew by and I felt so strong, I put another 7 minutes to the treadmill. After completing my run and completing my run on my iPod, I stepped off the treadmill and still felt strong. I WANTED MORE! I even thought about setting the treadmill to 60 minutes just to see how long I could go. I ended up decided another 16 minutes to add another 2 km. All that adding puts me here: 41 minutes, 5.18 km, and an average pace of 7’55″/km (according to a pace calculator).

No real photo to give you that will have all the details and not sure what to upload from my devices that shows all of my stats in one place. I decided to upload the 3 runs from the treadmill online and this is all I get (see below). Yeah, the Livestrong treadmill kind of sucks and so does the website (it’s hard to navigate through online and the treadmill doesn’t give you too much room to be creative). Unfortunately, the Livestrong site says I only burned 183 calories and I’m pretty sure 5 k burns a whole lot more than that at my weight, haha. I don’t mean to give them a bad review, maybe I’m just so accustomed to the Nike+ site…
janathon 9 livestrong

Now I’m sweaty and gross, again. Time to shower, again. Eat, again. Sleep, again. Run, again! ๐Ÿ™‚

run inspiration dont stop til you get enough

Happy Day 9 Janathon to all of those who are participating and Happy Life/Running to everyone else!
(Because really, what’s life without running?)

rundmach

Categories: Janathon | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Janathon Day 9

  1. Amazing treadmill stuff well done

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

