Janathon Day 6

The foolish man seeks happiness in the distance. The wise grows it under his feet. – James Oppenheim

The way I see it… Runners grow happiness under their feet and flourish in the distance.

January 6 Run: 16:00 (mm:ss), 2.12 km, 7’32″/km (iPod)
janathon day 6

There it is!!! Janathon Day 6 complete – another 2 km! I honestly thought that by 6 day I would have caved and done a cycling session instead. I may not have blogged it yet and as it is always said at my work “if it’s written it’s real”, I plan to run a minimum of 2 km a day for the month of January (or at least average out 2 km a day for January). If I decide to cycle instead of run then I will have to ensure the day before or after is at least a 4 km run. Here we are on a Monday after a very busy day at work, I planned that I would be exhausted (mentally) from work so I did 4 kms yesterday in anticipation. Well, I got home after a long day and all I wanted to do was run!!! Maybe I should have done more than 2 kms on the treadmill, but I was dripping of sweat so I knew I got a good work out in. Sometimes 2 kms sound so minimal to me and others it sounds like it’s unachievable! Right now, it’s perfect for me.

Oh by the way, it is -17°C (feels like -29°C) with freezing rain and wind chill warnings and wind gusts at 34 km/h up to 53 km/h. Based on the freezing rain last night, all the sidewalks were iced up and skateable! I don’t think my spikes would have saved me. This is why I opted for the treadmill tonight, haha. It was a no brainer.

Believe in yourself! I believe in me and I can’t wait to see how far my body will go with running every day for an entire month! Part of my Janathon goal is to not let my mental get in the way. I will do what my body can physically do on its own and shut my brain off!

running race i win funny
Happy Running.

rundmach
janathon-participant-logo

Categories: Janathon | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

