Janathon Day 2

Not everything that can be counted counts, and not everything that counts can be counted. – William Bruce Cameron

Day 2 of the Janathon Challenge – Run, Blog, Repeat.

January 2 Run: 19:34 (mm:ss), 2.19 km, 8’55″/km

I’m getting slower on the treadmill? I thought I was going faster. On the treadmill I completed 20 minutes, 1.65 miles (2.66 km), at a 12 minute mile (7’30″/km). See below for complete comparison between the pieces of technology that will make me go insane one day.

janathon day 2

So there it is, 3 different items with the same person doing the same thing at the same time and 3 pretty different outcomes.

Well, I guess it doesn’t matter. Those 20 minutes were killer and I was basically wheezing at the end of it.
I have a lot I want to keep blogging about but since I’ll be doing this for another 29 days, this one will be a shorter one as I’d like to take a bath and relax my muscles.

running inspiration breeze
Good luck to all those out there aiming to succeed in Janathon! It’s only day 2 and I thought about resting – only for half a second!
Please feel free to add me to Nike+ or Running Free – my username is rundmach. 🙂

Happy Running!

rundmach

janathon-participant-logo
http://www.janathon.com
p.s. I’m not sure if I’m supposed to put the logo and link to the site to every blog post, so I will do it anyways.

Categories: Janathon | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

