Training to Train

I haven’t failed. I’ve just found 10,000 ways that won’t work. – Thomas Edison

December 11 Run: 30:04 (mm:ss), 3.69 km, 8’08″/km

Tonight’s run was an interval run at high intensity with recovery walks (hence the slower pace).  The stats show a total of 4.2 km on the treadmill (which included a 3 minute warm up and extra 3 minute cool down).  This run was 3 minutes hard (5.6 mph) and 3 minutes easy (walk 3.7 mph) repeated 5 times. It’s the dreadmill, what can I say? I did the run but I look forward to Friday’s steady run outside (45 minutes). I have also noticed I did not run to plan on Monday (40 minutes instead of 45). I misread! That’s a bummer because I could have done the extra 5, the run was so good. There’s no point dwelling over it now, I’m just excited to run this Friday for the full 45 minutes. Hopefully it isn’t puking snow out since that’s what the weather is forecasting. I’ll take the snow but maybe just light enough that I can see and run in. 😀 Maybe the snow can hold off while I’m in my house after my run? Thanks God!

run inspiration fear

I will get back to enjoying the treadmill!! Maybe by January? I turned on my timer I was using last year for the treadmill tonight to use for my run and noticed I was running 11:1 (11 minute on and 1 minute off). WOAH! I can barely stay alive for 3 minutes on the treadmill without absolutely feeling like I’m going to face-plant. Can’t wait to keep training so I can love the treadmill again for those super cold days.

Here’s to finding a way to run in any environment!

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

