Slow but Steady

Challenge yourself with something you think you can never do and you’ll find that you can do anything.

December 5 Run: 40:12 (mm:ss), 5.05 km, 7’57″/km

20131205-211404.jpg

Fact: a snail is about 2.5 seconds slower than a turtle.

Yay! Running outside!!! I did a super long rectangular route and it seems both longer lengths (2 km each) were both uphill, haha. Is this possible? No biggie, I was a little slower but I am still tired from yesterday and my legs felt stiff but still super happy to get out for a steady run. I’m excited to take a rest day tomorrow before Saturday’s big run, the Santa 5k! I’m pretty excited! I’m sure I’ll be super sweaty running in a Santa suit with a beard and hat! It’s going to be so fun!

Hope you continue your running plans towards your goals! I know for me after this Santa race, I’ll be pushing myself to up my pace!

Happy Running!

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

