Conquering the World…

Conquer the world one step at a time, that’s all you can really do.

20131119-213258.jpgIt seems I get too ambitious and think about all these amazing plans and possibilities of what I can do. Too much overloading of wanting to achieve too much all at once. I have finally realized this and am going to stick to ONE goal, one plan, and focus on one final result. I want to lose weight while running. Goal, lose weight. Plan, follow the Run 4 Fat Loss program (8 weeks). Result, Lose Weight!

November 19 Run: 35:06 (mm:ss), 3.87 km, 9’04″/km

Holy smokes that’s a slow pace. It’s a good thing I’m not in it to race, I’m running for me in my own race. This run that was tracked was a 5 minute warm up walk (normally not included in my time) and 30 minute steady pace. This is supposed to be a 70% effort, which I started on my treadmill at 5.2 mph and slowed down to 4.2 mph. I tested myself by trying to say a sentence out loud and I struggled with that even at such a slow pace. I’m not sure what my problem is. It almost doesn’t matter what the pace, I’m constantly struggling and putting out the same intensity. However, with that said, I will trust the program and keep my slow steady runs around this pace seeing that I can run at a faster pace (even if I can’t have a conversation unless I’m walking).

I will post the plan once I get it all worked out. I’m following a plan I found online from runkeeper and also using some tools and suggestions from getgoing-getrunning. I’ll incorporate a few other theories I’ve read successes about from all of your blogs and comments.

So the plan should be simple enough, follow the plan one step at a time! Don’t get overwhelmed. It’s nice to dream and be ambitious, it’s nice to set goals, but maybe right now is not the time to try to finish a half marathon on a run walk plan. (That’s why I’ve been doing run 4 walk 2; I was following a Women’s Half Marathon training guide). This new plan will be tough but it seems attainable while still being a challenge.

STAY FOCUS! HAPPY RUNNING!!!
20131119-213414.jpg

rundmach

P.S. I did cross training yesterday on my rest day too! Woohoo. I cycled on my stationary bike and did some random exercises. 🙂

Categories: blog | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

