Back to Back

Expect the best, plan for the worst, and prepare to be surprised.
Never expect less of yourself!

November 17 Run/Walk: 40:01 (mm:ss), 5.15 km, 7’46″/km

inspiration believe in yourself

Today, I completed another 5K outside running 4 minutes and walking 2 minutes. Despite the Wind Warnings and risk of thunder showers all day, I went outside and took advantage of the 12°C cloudy weather. If I don’t run both days during the weekends, I lose running during daylight. I expected today to be slow and painful but somehow, today was much better of a run all around compared to yesterday. I didn’t over dress, I was confident, I was sore but faster, I didn’t feel like my chest hurt as much, a lot more runners outside as well, and overall I enjoyed the run much more!

Trying to keep my blog posts short so I’m not ranting and rambling soooo….
I’m so happy to have gone for a run today and hope you’re enjoying your day too 🙂

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Back to Back

  1. Great to see you back out and at it – and feeling stronger the second day, to boot! Keep it up, the winter won’t last forever 🙂

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

