Side/Back Pains

Hi Long Weekenders!

August 31 Run: 40:11 minutes, 5.01 km, 8’01″/km

For those of you following who’s in the US or Canada, I hope you’re enjoying the last long weekend of the summer. For those everywhere else, I hope you’re enjoying the weekend even if it is just a regular weekend for you.

I am off to a good start, run today and some weights. We will see what tomorrow brings. My back/left side is in a lot of pain right now. I’m not sure if it is due to the lack of stretching today or maybe I messed up with the weights today, but I’m in a lot of pain! I mean, sitting here not moving hurts! I don’t think it’s all from weights or lack of stretching because my side was already hurting when I was running today. The run wasn’t very tough, very hot yes but the pain was there for quite some time running. I tried stretching a lot while running but I guess that didn’t help. I got it massaged a little bit after working out too and that felt like it made the pain subside but once I stood up the pain started all over again. What’s up with this? I feel like walking is impossible! Sorry I’m just rambling and complaining about this pain but I really hope it goes away before laser tag tomorrow. I’m ready to zap down some kids! Haha.

20130831-145347.jpgOnly 15 days left to the Terry Fox 10k! I am definitely not ready. Ideally I should have completed 10k now and start tapering down…. What taper?! I still haven’t hit 10k straight in a while, let alone 5! It’s a good thing this isn’t a competition instead it is about getting out there and doing something good. I will definitely train harder so I can one day hit a half marathon. I keep saying it’s the heat that’s keeping me back but it’s probably the humidity and stuffiness. Today’s run was 30% owe my side hurts, keep running, 65% focus on your breathing, steady, innnnnn, out, innnnnn, out, and 5% oh look at that over there or not thinking at all: the best thing and greatness in running – when you don’t even realize you’re running anymore and just loving life.

Until next run, have a great weekend!

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

