Working on It

Hi,

Earlier I set out that this week I had to do a 10K…

August 21 Run/Walk: 1:09:15 hour, 8.14 km, 8’30″/km

20130821-222342.jpg I did not achieve the 10k distance today but the week isn’t over. It was a struggle to even get to 5. I broke my run up between the first five kilometers and the last three. Thought I was going to throw up a couple of times, luckily I didn’t. The success of tonight’s run is I tried a route I go by every day and think about those other runners I see, “Boy, I’m glad I don’t run this was, that hill up and down looks killer, and I’d have to do that once to pass it and another to get back home!” Well, as challenging as today’s run has been, I succeeded in running straight through the hill both times!! No walking! Woohoo! Oh and it’s the first time in a very long while since I’ve broken the 5k mark. A lot of work to get up to 10k again before September 15!

Anyways, keeping it short and sweet tonight, I hope you’ve been staying more active than I.

Remember, if you haven’t checked it out yet, please take a look at my Fundraiser or spread the word for me!

Happy Running,

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

