Run It Off

Surprise!

It’s Tuesday and I’m blogging! What? I got out and did a run on a Tuesday night, woohoo! Finally pushed myself after work, dinner, and off the couch!

August 6 Run: 39:15 minutes, 5.22 km, 7’30″/km
20130806-220949.jpg
Today’s run was amazing! I never stopped to walk once today. I kept a steady comfortable pace and sped up or slowed down when I felt, but constantly pushing. Best run in a very long time. God was testing me for sure. i stepped outside and it started spitting. I didn’t turn around and walk up the drive way, I said, fine, I guess I will run in the rain instead. I went out with the intentions of doing 3k then changed my mind to 4k and ended up doing 5k! Could this be because I did the run at night? Who cares! I feel great!

I’d also love to thank everyone for their support. I know I keep saying it but I truly mean it. Your comments mean a lot, likes, and follows. Thank you for everything!

I am definitely loving life as I had a pretty rough day at work today. I feel like this is déjà-vu and the same time last year I let the same work problems get to me. It’s not so much work because I do love what I do, but the people… There are quite a few who are dedicated and love the culture we are in and have a passion for our company, but then there are obviously the ones who are there for a pay-cheque and just don’t fit in. It does get to me how some people can make it through a job when they blatantly don’t care. I won’t rant too much because it has flown on and I’ve left it outside with my footprints.
20130806-220913.jpg

I hope you’ve had a great Tuesday!

Love,

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Run It Off

  1. I love running in the rain.

  2. Great post!!! Agree on all counts.

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

