Provisional Run

Happy Sunday!

Today is a new week and today I take a provisional run. I’m away next Saturday and the chances that I wake up early to run at the cottage are slim to none. I’d also like to clock in a few more runs this week and get myself out of the once a week ritual.

August 4 Run: 39:19 minutes, 5.02 km, 7’50″/KM

WOAH! That’s some slow running but I did get through 5K and I’m super happy and proud of myself for that. My first KM was again my best at 6:46. Then it went all downhill from there, not literally through, I WISH! Literally, it was all uphill from there. These new paths I’m running have a lot of challenges for someone who is accustomed to flat runs. I never thought it would impact me so much, but it is tough! I’ve learned to try to think or focus on anything else when I get to an incline and just think step-step-step-left-right-left-right-etc. until I feel the path isn’t so challenging. I’m not making excuses for my slower times but this new neighbourhood has got me working that much harder! Any-who, it wasn’t too bad, I ran 1 KM, walked 1 minute, ran another KM, walked a minute until I was done the distance goal I had set.

inspiration journey distrantrunners

Who cares what the pace is? I read that yesterday. It’s true, Pace is relative and I will set a realistic and challenging goal for myself each run. Whether it is to run 30 minutes or to run 5K, my goal is my focus. Pace is my own standard and not a comparison. I am at awe with all the other blogs and runners I am catching up on. I truly appreciate each and every one of you for reading my blog and sharing your stories. Your support and openness helps me be a better me. Thank you!

So, that’s two runs in two days, wohoo! Go Me!! I’ve also done a bit of off-road exercising with some dumbbells as well; yay, strength!

I hope you’re enjoying this lovely Sunday as much as I am!

Love,

rundmach

 

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 6 Comments

Post navigation

6 thoughts on “Provisional Run

  1. That’s fantastic. Congratulations!

  2. runnermlf

    Good job. A 5k is no small accomplishment no matter the time.

  3. Great job!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

