Time & Money

Hey There,

What a shocker, another week another single run. I’m not disappointed though, I had a great few days off last weekend: one run, relaxed, cleaned the house, went to the Canadian Open, and enjoyed life. I have started making changes in my life again as I slipped and started eating what I wanted but tooooo much of it. It’s not about dieting, but it’s about moderation. Why do I need to eat a large bag of chips in one sitting, I don’t! Or an entire bag of gummy bears? I don’t! So, it’s time to go back to portioning my eating, like a small bowl of chips for one sitting, not the entire bag, or paying more for smaller portions (i.e. candy packages) to limit my consumption.

August 3 Run: 30:38 minutes, 4.01 km, 7’38″/KM

Okay, so it seems a little slower and a little less than 5 K, a whole KM shorter! But today’s plan was to run and meet a friend at a location where he would have his car. I got there at around 3.5 km and had to run up and down the street until I hit 4 KM then called it quits. My next run will have to be 5 K, I find that’s a great point to always achieve. With walking in between, I will get my 30 minutes of exercise in but also a distance that I can be completely proud of. Of course 4 KM is HUGE for a beginner runner… How long can I keep calling myself a beginner? It’s been over a year of steady on off running so I really am just a runner. I want to run more!!

running happiness inspiration

They say money can’t buy happiness and I beg to differ. The image above sums it up. If I had money, I could work whenever I want and run whenever I want. I would have time to cook healthier meals instead of opting for fast food and pre-made meals. If I had money, I could buy more awesome running related product which is kind of happiness because I love that stuff… So, this might make me seem shallow or very materialistic to some but come on, you have to admit, when you get that awesome new shirt, all you want to do is take off the tags, put it on, and go for a run! You Run with this new shirt on with pride and somehow, you seem to go just that little bit faster on your first run with it, YOU ARE UNSTOPPABLE! It happens to all of us, we get caught up in the things associated to what we love. We love to run and so we are consumed by the materials that surround running. What’s my point here? I just wish I had a bit more time!! Not necessarily money but more time and well, we all know Time is Money.

Anywho, I better get some fuel in me, I’m starving! Until next run…

Happy Running!!

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Time & Money

  1. Great post. I too wish I had more time… And more money. 🙂 Great run!!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

