Good Start

Good Afternoon,

I am off from work today and tomorrow! Needed to take a mini vacation and here we are.
20130725-125321.jpg
July 25 Run: 38:09 minutes, 5.01 km, 7’37″/km

I’d like to say this time off has been off to a wonderful start. Already got out for one run, hopefully another before Monday. Seems I am off to a great start on my runs in my new neighbourhood and then taper off. Stupid hills. My first km today was 6:06!!! It’s been a while since I’ve run at that pace but of course, I slowed down once the hills hit. I also ran at intervals today. 6 minute on, 1 walk, 5 run, 1 walk, then a series of 3 minute running and 1 minute walking until I hit 5 k at 38 minutes.

Some other greatness to share; my chest did not hurt the last two runs. This could be due to the inhaler or the heat wave leaving us. Or maybe it’s a combination of two. I still can’t breathe very well in terms of getting big enough breathes in so I’m struggling with huffing and puffing but the pain is gone, so that’s really good news for me! Super excited to run some more!!

I’ve also signed up for my next 10k and my charity, I’ll be posting about it more later one once I get some more info.

Hope you’re having a great summer as well!

Happy Running.

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

