Aching to Run

20130526-104308.jpg
Hello There,

Finally got myself out for a run since last Sunday!

May 26 Run: 56:00 min, 7.5 km, 7.27″/km

The first few kms were brutal! I couldn’t breathe right, my body was aching, my mind just wasn’t in it. After a while though, I got into it. I planned on only running 5km but ended up doing 7.5! Although my pace was much slower than my average, I ran!!

Thank you runrchatts for coming out and pushing me to run. It’s been difficult to get out and run since I feel guilty for going out running when I haven’t finished cleaning/packing. But, I have also felt pretty bummed out for NOT running. I miss running. I move this coming weekend! No, I’m not quite packed yet… I keep packing but it seems to be endless. I am excited to get in the new neighbourhood and explore new trails and routes!! I’m dying to be able to run more again!!

Until next run, I hope you all enjoy this fine Sunday/Monday for those of you on the other side of the world. 🙂

Happy Running!

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

