New Gear

Hi there,

It’s a gorgeous Sunday afternoon here as I blog from my balcony soaking up the sun.

20130505-144929.jpgI did it! I got the Nike+ Sportwatch GPS. I ran with it today and beat my last 5K best of 2013 by almost 30 seconds! Since I now have this GPS watch, my run recap line will feature date, time, distance, and pace. I’m so happy to finally have something I can rely on! To those who commented/sent me info, Thanks for the feedback on your GPS watch. I know running is just going out and running but I like having goals set and measurable results to get me to improve.

May 5 Run: 33:54, 5K, 6’43″/km

I am having a bit of trouble syncing my watch instead of my iPod to get my true results (I ran with my Nano to have music and as a back up). Nike is working on helping me fix this right now so hopefully I’ll have what I’m looking for. I basically started my run at around a 6’24” pace. This is pretty darn fast for me. At around 2.5 km in, I was at 6’30” but somewhere I dropped off down to 7 minutes a km! This isn’t so bad, that’s still pretty darn fast for me. I’m hoping I can see my run on Nike+ soon: their dashboard shows a map and traces out your pace. I’m interested in seeing where I slowed down since the entire run I thought I had kept a steady pace.

It has dawned on me that my runs earlier this year were tracking my warm ups and cool down walks which could be what’s making my average pace seem so much slower for those first few months. I do not want this to be a negative and have it take away from my results now. I am still running faster, better, and smarter than I was 4 months ago.

Can you believe it, it’s May already! Running is no longer a task to becoming thin, it’s a life long goal and passion for me to continue because it makes me better, makes me a healthy and happy me. Almost one year ago I went for my first run with a dear friend. Unfortunately, she’s been injured since but still cheers me on. Although I took a bit of a break at the end of last year, this doesn’t change the fact that I’ve found a new Love in my life and I am very happy to be bonded with such a great community who share the same passion as I.

I love you running, I love you runners, and I love you for reading my blog.

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “New Gear

  1. Kenz!e

    That’s great good job. I’m picking up something similar today.

  2. Johnny

    You’ll wonder how you ever ran without it!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

