Short & Sweet

Hey There,

20130501-183305.jpgMy run today was short and at 11:40 AM. Yes, I got up, changed, and went for a run to kick off my lunch break at work. I don’t normally take lunch breaks but I am going to start! I set a goal to run around a few streets (1 lap). Turns out it was a little over 2 km and no where near long enough; I was hungry for more all afternoon! I also did the run the fastest I have in a while, under 7 minutes per km. I was sweaty getting back to work but felt great. I’m very proud of myself because I haven’t ran the last two nights and kind of regret not running. I love it, I should be doing it more. I will do it more!

May 1 Run: 13:24, 1.3 miles / 2.1 km (not sure what my Nile+ even said before I updated to the correct distance)

Although the run was too short for my liking, I am happy I did it! πŸ™‚

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Short & Sweet

  1. Christine

    Totally proud of you for running at lunch!! It’s tough to do that in the middle of the work day knowing you may be sitting at your desk all sweaty after lol. Did I mention how cute your workout clothes are?!? Love it!! πŸ™‚

    • Hahaha! Thanks for the support love! πŸ™‚
      Luckily our freezing office made it easy for me to cool down quick. I don’t want them to fix the HVAC now. Can we withdraw our request?

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

