Just Get It Over With 11:2

Hello,

April 11 Run: 74 minutes, 5.87 miles (9.45 km, 9.31km on Nike+)

20130411-221950.jpgOk, so I initially wanted to run a short run yesterday and then take two days off before my big run again. That didn’t happen last night, so I had to run my big run tonight. It was tough mentally. Physically I feel like my legs can keep going if I forced them to rut now (despite how sore they felt while I was actually running). I wasn’t mentally fighting the run, I just felt exhausted. I thought about why I just wanted to shut my brain off and pick up a good read or watch some mindless show over running. Quickly I realized it must be from work: a few new analytical reports over the last two days have rendered my brain useless. I have also been stressing out a bit with finding a new place. Running on the treadmill I get nervous that I’m the jerk making all the noise while someone who might need some rest can’t. So, I have less than two months to find a new home, pack, and move. I guess I do need to focus on living a healthy well rounded life to run happier and easier.

Anyways, the run is done and my mind is done. Time for water and a bit of reading then bed.
20130411-221806.jpg
Cheers!

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

