Friday Funday 10:1

Good Day!

It’s a beautiful day outside. Today, is Good Friday and I get the day off work. Couldn’t have been better planned, 5° C outside. Perfect for getting back out for the first outdoor run of the year!

March 29 Run: 66 minutes, 5.22 miles (8.40 km, 9.06 km on Nike+)

I’d like to thank fellow runner and blogger runrchatts for coming out here and running with me today. He obviously kept pace with me but it was great having someone who knew my pace and kept it for those moments I needed to step it up a little bit.

because I canAfter my last blog things were challenging in life. By things I mean everything and I even had the split moments considering if I should just quit running. I stumbled across this inspirational image/quote to the right and just realized, I’m a runner!
I would also like to thank everyone for the encouragement and support after my last blog. It honestly helps knowing that I’m not quite alone here, you are motivating and helping me stay strong. Thank you thestripedstrawberrydiannegray, I’maRunner?, and Emma D. They all have great blogs you should check out too! Thank you everyone who follows, reads, like, shares, and support. 🙂

So, let’s talk running. Today’s run was my longest distance and longest time. I will be repeating this run two more times before increasing the time again. The run was as follows for 10:1, 5 minute walk, 18 minute run, 1 minute walk, 18 minute run, 1 minute walk, 18 minute run, and 5 minute cool down walk. All in all, I had a better run than last but kept the same pace as if I was on the treadmill (if you work out all the details and math). Pretty sweet!

This is also my PR for 5k this 2013 I think… 37 minutes to complete 5k. It’s not the best time compared to other runners or to my past, but it feels great now! It’s a good steady pace and if I had pushed harder, I could have done it faster. Hello Harry’s 5k next week, be ready to see me at my best!

Tomorrow is going to be another beautiful day out and I’m a little stiff now but I definitely want to get back outside to run some more! I’m glad the neighbours complained; I didn’t run last night on the treadmill because I didn’t want to a nuisance. Instead, I ran outside this morning and I feel wonderful! Hopefully I can get out again for a run, if anything a smaller 30 minute jog or 5 k total. We’ll see what tomorrow has in store.

One more thing I’d like to share. Before running this morning I made a healthy breakfast and watched a very inspirational documentary done by PBS. It is available below. If you have some time this weekend, watch it! 🙂 It’s a good one.

I hope you all have a wonderful Easter weekend.

Cheers,

rundmach

Categories: achievements, blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Friday Funday 10:1

  1. I hope you have a wonderful weekend as well and keep up the great work!

    PS – thank you so much for the pingaback 😀

  2. LOL ‘pingback’ not ‘pingaback’ (sounds a bit like piggyback!) 😉

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

