Not Going to Regret It, 9:2

Hi Readers,

Tomorrow night is ladies night and that means, no run for a Monday. Instead, I went for a nice 5 km walk yesterday and ran today.

March 24 Run: 61 min, 4.77 miles (7.67 km, 8.28 km on Nike+)

Last run I calibrated my Nike+ to the right distance…. Today’s run was the exact same run as the last run but somehow it not only didn’t record the same km as last time, the incorrect 8.28 is 0.10 km more than the last run.  Basically, instead of going down, the distance went up! This is definitely odd but that’s ok, still keeping track of my fitness.

Monday-Inspiration-Health-Regretting-Work-OutsI just finished run 9:2 with my alternate timing to hit the distance goals. Because I am doing this, I had to find another app that would set up each run interval to my desired time (unfortunately, my treadmill isn’t smart enough to do this for me). The last two runs, I’ve tested two different free interval apps, Seconds and IntervalTimer. Both have been ok but neither are as appealing as the 10k for Pink app.

It was pretty tough to get myself onto the treadmill today. Spent the day being lazy and didn’t eat at my regular times. I also didn’t eat as much as I should have. Everything just felt a little off. My head said yes you need to do this, my body said no you’re still sore from the last run… After lollygagging around, taking over an hour to change and get myself on.. eventually I did it. Well I ran and I’m hoping my legs function tomorrow for work and ladies night. I’ve stretched quite a bit and will continue to for the rest of the night,  and maybe even do another little walk to loosen up before bed. My legs are pretty stiff still from the last run and I’m not sure if physically this is getting any better but mentally I’m telling myself it is!

Oh, I also forgot the best part of today’s run, besides doing it and finishing, I ran the last 12 minutes (mile) with a 0.5% incline. This may seem very little but I’m hoping I can build up the incline as my weakest moments so I can fight through those hills. After walking the 5k yesterday (the same route I ran last year), I remembered how difficult the smallest little hill seemed. Even walking it didn’t feel very nice with my stiff calves. Hills, I don’t hate them at all, I just dread seeing them and having to go up them; but, who doesn’t like a challenge?

new clothesPart of my lazy day today was spent shopping – but only related to health and running. In the end, I ended up picking up a  few new items for running. I got 3 new sports bras (Stellar Sassafras, I got two pink ones and the back of one is actually cheetah print pink), two running tops, and a pair of capris. All of this was on sale too!!! Everything together (from 3 different shops), less than $100 CAD. Petty awesome! 😀

I hope you all enjoyed your weekend!!

Time to drink up a lot of water and eat some more food, mmm.

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

