Worth It.

Hi there,

Today is a “rest” day. I really had in my mind that I would move onto the next run on the plan (just felt extra determined today) but I decided against it. My head’s been pounding and I said I wasn’t going to do two 10k for Pink runs consecutively without a rest day in between.

March 21 Run: 26 minutes, 2.02 miles (3.41 km on Nike+)

differenceAfter going for a half hour walk, I did lose that energy and the pain in my mouth, jaw, and ear flooded me with grief. Sometimes, it’s just frustrating not being able to do anything about the pain. Since my head had started throbbing I really didn’t want to run but a part of me did, so I did. If I didn’t, I’m sure I’d be laying in bed tonight wishing I had. 20 minutes of running with 3 minutes to warm up and cool down definitely was enough. Challenging but not too strenuous. The entire time I could feel my jaw and head throbbing but I just thought, how much worse I would feel if I had just curled up on the couch; the pain would have seemed worse.

Anyways, today I felt inspired and went out to get the Nike+ Fuel Band. Do any of you have this? I have not synced mine up or anything yet, I’ll do that over the weekend. I’m pretty excited as I feel this will just be another tool to keep me motivated and challenged. I’m pretty competitive so if you have one, let me know so we can be buddies on it. What are your reviews? Should I keep it? Not bother? Was it worth the $$$? Also, If you have the Nike+ Running account set up, then add me there too! Find me via rundmach on Nike+ Running. I know I complain about its inaccuracies but it’s still fun being a little competitive and cheering each other on.

Off to drink a bunch of water and try to subdue this pain…

Good Night,

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 3 Comments

Post navigation

3 thoughts on “Worth It.

  1. I hope you feel better quickly!

  2. I really hope you feel better soon 😉

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

