Doing What I Can

Good Afternoon,

Last night I missed dinner. I fell asleep around 8. Not sure if it’s from the pain I’ve been dealing with or just the extra exercise I had done yesterday. Went for some big walks and had the larger run. Today is an off day from the 10k plan. Got up and went for a walk. Came home and needed some more!

March 17 Run: 20 minutes, 1.64 miles (2.68 km on Nike+)

I did a short but tougher run. A full 15 minutes at 5.3 mph. I know, slow rest days should be just that but I don’t quite consider this a rest day. Even though it isn’t a day on the plan, it’s still a day to exercise. Besides, I kind of want some junk food so I want to feel like I’ve earned it and never feel guilty for eating what I’d like.

It’s Sunday and I hope you are enjoying the day! I’m off to enjoy some fresh salmon I have waiting for me in the oven. Yum!

Next run, 5 k!

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Doing What I Can

  1. Patrick Fisher

    Please accept this award.

    I have nominated you for the Very Inspiring Blogger Award at http://pifuk67.wordpress.com/2013/03/21/very-inspiring-blogger-award/

    • Thank you for the nomination Patrick! I will gladly accept the award and challenge. I’ll post the reply to that nomination shortly! Thanks again!!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

