Pushing Hard at 7:1

Hi there,

Thanks for stopping by! I’d like to take a quick minute to let you know, I’m grateful for your “likes” and comments, and even just visiting my blog. The fact that you came here to read this post means a lot to me. It is what fuels me to keep going and gives me a reason why I cannot stop. I am ultimately running for charity and to improve my health, but I couldn’t do it without your support. Without being accountable to the viewers and followers of this blog, I wouldn’t be able to keep pushing myself sometimes.

~Thank You~

February 27 Run: 40 minutes, 3.1 miles (5.13 km Nike +)

Tonight’s run was great! Extremely CHALLENGING!! I could barely make it to the 1st full mile running but somehow I just pulled through and did the 2.5 miles straight in 30 minutes! Wohoo! It was definitely hard. Near the end of the run, before the cool down, I could feel my entire stomach tightening up and telling me to stop but I kept going. 5 mph with 0 incline.

The worst thing right now is that my knee kills me OFF of the treadmill. It hasn’t gotten any better for the last few weeks when I get up to walk. I am still stretching and walking every day but my knee still gives out when I stand after sitting for a while. Not sure what to do here, my doctor’s in another city… it’s such a dull pinching pain, but it’s not life threatening…

The best thing right now is that I completed 5 km today with 10 minutes of walking. You know what that means? I can get to 5 km running in probably 35 minutes!! Can’t wait to get there in 5 more runs (according to the 10k for Pink plan)!!!! The plan does want me to run 5 k in 30 minutes but I am set on finishing the 10k in May, not setting a record, haha.
I’m also super excited because run 7:2 and 7:3 are the same as today. This means I get more time to practice and run better at this pace.

Anyways, times to fuel up and rest up.

Good night,

rundmach

Categories: blog, Thank You | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Pushing Hard at 7:1

  1. Sorry to her the leg is still giving you a bit of grief 😦

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

