Introduction to 6:3

Good Evening Readers,

Mondays always seem to be a tough day but I always find myself wanting to run more on a Monday night. It was 9 PM when I got on the treadmill. Must be the love of running I have to work all day and fight off the bag of chips I was going to eat for dinner; instead I got up and ran.

I just finished running 6:3 of the running plan on my iPad’s 10K for Pink. The reason I’m bringing this in is because my iPad’s 6:3 is actually different from my iPod’s 6:3 (but it’s the same app!). A little confused at this difference since my iPad said to run 2 miles straight while my iPod said to run 2.25 miles. I didn’t realize there was a difference; I ran 2 miles straight thinking I was doing the distance (over the time).

February 25 Run: 34 minutes, 2.59 miles (4.44 km on Nike+)

I am super stoked I ran for 24 minutes straight (2 miles) at 5 mph (0 incline).  I’m 1/3 of the way to my goal!!! The app initially said to run 2 miles in 20 minutes, on my other device it says to run 2.25 miles in 22 minutes. So, I’ve gone for the distance but am a bit let down because I definitely could have done the 2.25 miles! What a shame for not knowing. It is great joy knowing that I feel the confidence that I can do the 2.25 miles. The next run (7:1) is doing 2.5 miles straight in 25 minutes. I won’t be doing this in 25 minutes, I’m estimating 30 minutes.

6 runs away from 5 km! Averaging around 7 minutes / km means I can do this in 35 minutes on the treadmill! I’m excited!!! This also means that once I transfer this outdoors, I can do 5k faster than that! So stoked to get there!!! Can’t wait to see where I’ll be in 2.5 months at 10k!

monday

Until next run,

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

