Reenergize at 6:2

Hey World,

Another week has come and gone. I’ve let myself slip off of running yet again for 7 days! How is this possible? Sometimes I really just need to be reminded of how much I love running! Every day this past week I’ve procrastinated and made excuses. I’m even on vacation this week doing nothing! There are people busier than me out there making time to run. Every night I’ve gone to bed regretting I didn’t get up to run. Today I woke up and ran! No more regrets. Who can live a life full of wishful thinking? It’s the actions that count.

Of course, once I got on the treadmill, the joy of running all came rushing back!! This came all too quickly and was such a sweet, wonderful feeling.

February 21 Run: 37 minutes, 2.79 miles (4.73 km on Nike+)

Today’s run was not hard at all and yet I ran a little faster than any other time I’ve been sticking to the 10k plan. Maybe last week’s run with the group (at a faster pace and outside) really did do more than just a run. I stuck to the distance today. Running plan for Week 6 day 2 says Workout for 33 minutes (5 minute warm up, 1 mile/10 min run, walk 3 min/0.25 mile, 1 mile/10 min run, 5 minute cool down). Since the last few runs have been short, I did the distance in running which took me 12 minutes to run a mile (5 mph). I don’t mind that it took me longer. I almost wanted to keep going after the first 12 minute and not stop to walk 3 minutes. Quickly, I realized I should take the walk so I can run the next 12 minutes, good idea!

If I ever get married....
This just makes my heart melt! ❤

Tomorrow I spend the day at Blue Mountain snowboarding, wohoo!!! This is not my favourite place to go especially on a Friday of reading week (spring break in Canada) but I’m still excited to ride!!! I truly love to snowboard. I’m just a beginner but just like Running, I don’t need to be a superstar to love it! It’s going to be awesome!!!!

On the other positive note, I’ve been going for a walk every day this year. I’ve also been making sure I do more lately since my knee is still messed up and hurts in a slight discomforting pinching kind of way… No help… Walking is still good exercise!! 🙂

I’m excited to run outside again and I hope this -18°C weather goes away soon! It’s almost too cold to walk outside with the windchill, let alone think about running! Kudos to all those runners I keep seeing in the area when I’m out for a walk and you’re embracing the cold running like a mad man/woman.

Thank you for reading!

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

