Baby It’s Cold Outside

Dear Readers,

Tonight marks a milestone in my history of running! I ran outside in the winter! I’d like to thank my coworkers who have joined the 10k run with Sporting Life to support me. Tonight CJ, JJ, and TF took me out for a run at 5 pm right after work! They are truly in much better shape and I cant wait to be that fit! This group was awesome support!! They got me to run 10 walk 1!

February 13 Run: 31 minutes, roughly 4.4 km from gmap (4.2 km on Nike+)
20130213-205112.jpg
My knee is still messed up but the run wasn’t painful; it’s sitting, stretching, and walking that hurts… The weather was a bit cold at first but definitely tolerable! It was -1 feels like -3 degrees Celsius. Next week, I need gloves!

Although this is off my plan, I will work this into my run schedule to be the 4th extra run and follow the original plan on my personal runs.

The group also wants to increase the run to 5km next week. I think I can do this, it will be hard but doable! I know this is a little off my 10k program I am following but these guys are running for me, I have to join them when they run! Plus, it’s super motivating running together. Intimidating as hell since today I ran with our VP, and director of HR. next week, my director will also be joining us on the run!

I’m very happy and impressed with myself. I fell behind but one of the runners stuck with my slower pace. It was tough for me but I did it! I’m excited to run with the group again.

Until next time,

rundmach

Categories: blog, Thank You | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Baby It’s Cold Outside

  1. Kenz!e

    Awesome! Snow is not my friend either.

  2. Awesome job!! Running in the winter weather is SO much easier with other people!

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

