Still Waiting

Hi,
20130207-132859.jpg
It’s been 6 days since my last run. My knee is still in a bit of pain when it’s extended or fully bent. I don’t know what to do. I’m sad I can’t run because I don’t want to force it. I’ve been out for some big walks hoping to help but it doesn’t seem to. Stretching is helping a little bit, but not enough.

Tonight I am excited to go snowboarding but I am scared. I’m not sure how long I’ll last and my lead leg is my injured one. I’m worried about riding but I’m excited to get out on the hills
again. It’s been two years since I’ve been snowboarding but I have never fallen out of love with it. Once you love, you love forever. There is never a past tense to love. Running will always be a love even if we’re taking a break right now. I hope this break doesn’t last long! I miss you running, even when it’s settling on a treadmill!

Run, I hope to see you soon!

Sincerely,

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Still Waiting

  1. Awww! I really hope it gets better soon 😦

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

