A Little Short, 5:2

Hi,

Tonight I ran late, I didn’t get on the treadmill until almost 10:30 PM. It took a lot of time to get mentally prepared and some more time to talk myself out of bed… Running is running, doesn’t matter what time I train, as long as I get up on that treadmill.

January 28 Run: 31 minutes, 2.34 miles (3.7 km on Nike +)5-2
Started walking at 3.5-3.7 and ran at 5.3 mph (0.5% incline).

Running InspirationMy treadmill is a bit of a miss on my part. I really should have researched more and been less impulsive with it, but it couldn’t have been that bad, I’ve been running the whole time since I got it. Anyways, I can only set the treadmill to a TIME goal over a distance goal. Why is this a problem? Because I tried to run 3/4 of a mile in 8 minutes but in 8 minutes I only got to 0.70 miles. I definitely was NOT walking a 10 minute mile either (1/2 mile in 5 minutes). I walked about 1/3 of a mile for each 5 minute walk. So, I ran a bit less than I should have according to plan but that’s ok. I have more than enough time this week to repeat this workout before moving on (and no, I don’t plan on increasing my brisk walking speed, not sure how I can do that without stumbling over my own feet).

I’m always open to new suggestions, methods, strategies, and opinions. I got some pretty good advice from a few other bloggers who have some pretty sweet blogs you should check out as well. Thanks Jamie and tchatt for leaving some food for thought!

I’m sad… the last part of my blog got cut off when I went to publish…. Here’s the gist of what else I had written…

This blog was started to share my running journey with you. Running has become such a huge part of my life, or so I’d like it to be. I feel it is time for you to get to know me a bit more. There’s so much I wish I could share with you but I would just ramble on like a school girl who just got her first kiss. For now it’s time to get hydrated and some rest. I hope that by next run/blog I am able to break down some barriers and knock down those walls that keep my so guarded.  (All of this seemed to sound so much better the first time I wrote it.. :()

Good night,

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

