Repeat 4:3

Hi there,

Sorry for the short post yesterday. I was puzzled and left without words. Yesterday’s run was filled with a thousand thoughts but at the same time, nothingness.

Today, I’ve ran again but I decided to repeat yesterday’s run. I’ve done the math backwards and I’m not running near the speed I need to, to get to the target goals.

January 25 Run: 32 minutes, 2.26 miles (3.6 km)

Running pace at 5 mph on a 0.05% incline, walking at 3.5, I covered just a little bit more distance today. However, at 5 mph I still won’t be able to reach my average run time last year and goal time for this coming run in May. I may repeat this interval again until I can do it comfortably at 5.5 or even 6 mph!

If I follow the plan, in 3 runs from now, I should be running 2.25 miles in 22 minutes. Right now I’m running 0.4 miles in 5 minutes, 5 mph. I should be running at around 6.1 mph to plan. I believe I can get there; I don’t see this as pushing myself too hard, just getting myself back on track. No more taking it easy and running 4.7. I know what I’m capable of and I can run faster than that. Not sure if I do 6.1 mph by the race but I sure as hell will try my hardest!

Sorry if it seems like I’m focussing on numbers too much but I work with them all day and numbers just make sense to me….most of the time.

Here’s to running faster and trying harder on the next run!

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

