Running 4:2

Hi!

Tonight’s run is week 4 day 2 of the 10k program I am following and hoping it works out. Day one was easy but tonight was tougher. I felt great so thought I could run. I did finish the run just slightly slower than yesterday on my Nike+ .

The program calls for only 3 runs a week but I have a problem; I have a love hate relationship with running. I do love running and feel 3 times a week just isn’t enough! I hate running because I’m just super lazy sometimes and it is tough for me right now but I’m sure that will go away soon enough. Since it was a challenging run tonight, I may take tomorrow off. If I feel I need to run tomorrow night and feel I can, then I am doing it! I will listen to my body and see what happens.

January 22 Run: 32 minutes, 2.16 miles (3.4 km on Nike+)

Same intervals as yesterday’s run. I did the same 0.5 incline and ran at 4.7 mph but may have walked a little slower today on the breaks at around 3.3-3.5 mph while yesterday I did 3.5-4 mph.

Overall, I’m happy with the running. Makes me feel I earned that extra slice of pizza I’m going to have tomorrow at work, involuntary Pizza Lunch, haha! Don’t worry, I’m not complaining, I’m pretty excited! Feels like it’s been a while since I’ve had pizza.

Time to drool over pizza and fall asleep!

Thanks for reading 🙂

Diana

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

