Running, Running, Running

Good Evening Readers,

Tonight was such a rough night. I came home starving and wasn’t in the right mind. Wanted to make some salmon and get some energy to do a run.. turns out the salmon went bad so I ended up spending more time to make some fresh spring rolls… They were delicious but took a while to digest and settle in before I could even think about running. I was tired and freezing in my apartment and just couldn’t get myself together… in the end, the battle was over, I changed and got on that treadmill.

January 15 Run: 40 minutes 3.09 miles (4.9km)

So close to hitting 5 km today! Arg!! Maybe tomorrow! I stopped a bit more than I had expected: 2 minute walk, 8 minutes run, 1 minute walk, 8 minute run, 2 minute walk, 5 minute run, 1 minute walk, 5 minute run, 2 minute walk, 1.5 minute run, 1 minute walk, 1.5 minute run, and 2 minute walk. That last little bit I was aiming to run 6 minutes but ended up walking much more and slowing down way too much. I had been running 5 KM in around 35 minutes last summer so I’m hoping I can get back to that really soon! Today was still slow though: Nike+ says I averaged 8 minutes and 12 seconds per km…. I believe it was still a successful run!

A little sad that my frined Robert has ran again and is now almost 6 km ahead of me. Goooo rchatts for running!!! I don’t think I’ll be able to catch up to him; it’s a good thing we’re running for the same team! 🙂

I want to thank a fellow blogger/bloggers I’ve been following for really inspiring me to run tonight. This is a group called youcantbeatthiscrew. Two days ago, this group posted a story about a guy who sits at a desk all day, check out the post: If this doesn’t motivate you…nothing will. Very inspirational, and just absolutely phenomenal!

It really comes down to just running… There’s so much on my mind all the time but really, what’s there to worry about? It’s just life. If I’m not healthy, I won’t be able to enjoy life so I better just keep running and get my butt back in shape.

This is what I keep telling myself:
inspirational quotes running

For now I cool down, get some fluids in and get to bed!

Good night world,

rundmach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Running, Running, Running

  1. twohundredtwentytwo

    I love the image & quote! Thanks for sharing your experience, tonight is my first training session… I was feeling pooped out, but now have a little steam in my engine.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

