Pathetic

Today, I was feeling better, health wise. Today, I felt I could run more. Today, I thought I could be stronger… Now, I feel I have failed myself… I can’t get out of my head… I can’t get positive… I just keep seeing more pounds on the scale…

January 12 Attempt: 40 minutes, 2.91 miles (4.4km)

Started off ok today, 3 minute walk warm up, 10 minute run, 1 minute walk, 4 minute run…. then a series of walking, running, walking… There were too many beeps; I kept changing the program… I couldn’t even keep track of what I was doing other than letting myself and you down.

Honestly, I feel pathetic. I couldn’t even get to 3 miles in 40 minutes…

According to Nike I’m averaging almost 9 minutes a km. Thats 3 minutes more than what I was running at last year…

I don’t want to give up the junky foods I like eating but I can’t get my head in a positive space to keep running on that treadmill….

We’ll see what happens next run…

dmach

P.s. this is how I feel

20130112-135224.jpg

20130112-135238.jpg

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Pathetic

  1. You know what is the best thing about your run today? You chose to run instead of sit on the couch! You also know that today was a mental day and you get to kick its ass in your next run. Focus on smiling and enjoying the run rather than fearing it. You are an inspiration and you are getting closer to your goal.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

