Interval Training

20130109-202755.jpg

Good Evening Readers,

Before I get into running, I’d like to send out a special THANK YOU!! Three very amazing people have already donated to Camp Ooch in support of my 10k run! THANK YOU!
This year, I won’t be mentioning any names because God knows you’re wonderful people, and I’d like to keep those anonymous just the way they wanted to be seen. Regardless, you know who you are and I couldn’t be more blessed knowing such great individuals.

I’d also like to take this time to refer you over to my dear friend Robert. I have inspired him to join our Make Dreams Happen team in fundraising for Camp Ooch and join me in the 10k run. Please follow his story at Robert’s Blog. A few things here, Robert is the one who shed light on this run and introduced me to the charity. After researching a bit more, I couldn’t back out and recruited him to join in. We may have also recruited our VP of our company to run as well, but that’s yet to be finalized…

Make Dreams Happen is a common slogan at work, not only a motto in our workplace but it is a way of life. In our careers we strive to continue to Make Dreams Happen every day, there is no other name more appropriate for this team.

Today I’m feeling a bit better. Still coughing here and there with a raspy voice and sore throat. Nonetheless, I went to work, had a productive day, came home, sat on the couch….and sat some more… What a waste…

January 9 Interval Training: 30 minutes, 2.13 miles (3.4km)

Last year when I started running, I read all about interval training as a running plan. I couldn’t stick to any of them; I liked just getting outside and running until I couldn’t run anymore. Today, I started with a 3 minute warm up and ran 4 minutes, realized my chest and throat were killing me, walked 1 minute, ran 3 minutes, walked 1 minute, ran 3 minutes, walked 1 minute, ran 3 minutes, walked 1 minute, ran 3 minutes, walked 1 minute, ran 4 minutes, and walked 2 minutes.

It worked pretty well in helping me focus on trying to regulate my breathing and get some water in.
This will surely be a challenge to work myself up to even running 5k straight but I know it will happen… It has to!

10k, I’m coming for you!

In the meantime, please don’t forgot to support and donate here.

Thank you for reading!

Until the next run, have yourself a phenomenal night.

rundmach

Categories: blog, Thank You | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , | 1 Comment

Post navigation

One thought on “Interval Training

  1. After looking over a handful of the blog posts on your web site, I honestly like your way of blogging. I bookmarked it to my bookmark website list and will be checking back soon. Please check out my web site as well and let me know your opinion.

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

