Why?

Hello World,

Today I had to take a sick day from work. I’ve completely lost my voice with a sore throat and chest pains, didn’t sleep much last night, and had a pounding headache all night and morning.

I’ve spent the last 18 hours sitting in bed trying to rest until I realized sleep wasn’t going to happen even though I had no energy. So why would I be blogging now? Well, I did it, I got up on the treadmill and used it!

January 8 Walk: 20 minutes, 1.23 miles (2km)

Ok, so I thought I could get away with doing a run but that didn’t happen. Started with a 5 minute warm up walk, ran a few minutes and realized my throat was burning and water wasn’t helping… I changed the pace and ended up walking/jogging for some time until I couldn’t take it anymore.

It may have been a bad idea to do this while my immune levels are so low and my body is busy fighting off this sickness… But on the other hand, wouldn’t this be the best time? If I can muster up the energy to do this now, I can definitely get to 10k when I’m healthy!

Anyways, thats it for now. Please keep reading as I have a very special blog to post later tonight!

Thanks for following,
D Mach

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

