It’s Been a While

Happy New Year!

2013 brings a new life!

I apologize for not blogging since my run in September. Unfortunately, I only ran once last year since the 5k and it was brutal! I promise I will not stray from my goals though.

I hit a bit of a running rut last year after the run. I got sidetracked and was distracted with some pretty good things in life, but I did gain another 10 pounds in 3 months. I’m sick of complaining about it being too cold, too dark, and just feeling unhealthy.

My goal this year is to lose 21 pounds and keep it off!

Yesterday marks a new milestone. I purchased a treadmill and now have no excuses not to run! Set up and ran my first time this morning!

Check out this bad boy:
20130106-205814.jpg
January 6 Run: 30 minutes (3 minute warm up, 4 minute cool down), 2.93 miles (4.7km)

Shockingly, the run wasn’t so tough! I am so excited to be healthy again and fit into my jeans!!!

I hope you continue to read on and support me this year! It truly means a lot to me that you are following my blog and supporting me throughout this journey.

I have some more exciting news to share with you coming soon!

I am super happy to be back!!!

Good night world,
Diana Mach

P.S. if anyone knows how to use the Livestrong Livetrack USB stick, please let me know.

Categories: blog | Tags: , , , , , , , , , , | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

