This Is It!

Hey World,

I have returned from California; no this was not a vacation, it was work – about four 17 hour work days straight… It was fun!.. I have not been out for a run in about two weeks. I have done quite a few long walks and a couple shorter runs, but no 5k. Tomorrow is the big day, 5k at 10:30 AM.

I’m super excited!

I know I’m not going to finish in the time I’d like to but even if I finish I’ll be super happy. I’m currently balled up hoping this travelers diarrhea and cold goes away before tomorrow. Sorry if that was too much information. I’ve been sick for the last two days as work life has now caught up with me and attacked my weak system. No big deal though, I will run tomorrow!

I’ve picked up my t-shirt and tag for tomorrow and have raised $445 in hopes for a better future for everyone!! Thank you everyone for your donations and support throughout this journey!!

I will blog again tomorrow once I’ve completed my run. Hopefully I can finish without passing out. Wish me luck, I’ll need it!

Good luck to all the other runners and walkers across Canada tomorrow. I hope you have an awesome day!

Sincerely,
Diana Mach

Categories: blog | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

