Content

Hello Readers!!!!

I currently write to you in utter contentment. I just got back from another run. Two in a row. Two 5 K days in a row. Two 5 K runs non stop in a row. Two record-breaking runs. Today’s 5K, 29 minutes and 34 seconds! Unbelievable. Just breathtaking. I cannot believe these results. I was certain my run was much slower today. After thunderstorms here today, the weather was muggy and thick. It was tough to breath and really I was just tired and more lazy today. Honestly, I would have never imagined hitting my goal so early!

If anyone else reading this uses Nike+ can you please let me know how you find it for tracking actual distance? I had put all my faith into my Nike+ App but have recently found out that it might not be so accurate. Please let me know your experience with Nike+!!!

Although the app may not be 100% accurate, I give it the benefit of a doubt that it is consistently inconsistent. I.E. if the distance is consistently wrong but time is wrong, my distance will continue to be measured at the same lengths while my time is still getting better, regardless if the distance is the true distance or some imaginary measure Nike+ has created. Regardless, I believe I will run 5K in less than 30 minutes once the run in September comes around.

Besides being super stoked on my run today in record time, I hit my fastest 1 K in about 5 minutes 44 seconds… only 1 second down from my last best, but still, quicker!!

I’m thinking tomorrow will be a rest day. However, I definitely have runners high as that is what made me really go out in potential thunderstorm weather and run after doing a 5K yesterday. We’ll see how I feel in the morning. Right now my legs feel like rubber…

Can’t wait to run again!!
Thanks for reading! 🙂

Love,

– Diana Mach

P.S. I haven’t received a donation in quite some time now… pretty-please, donate and continue supporting me on this journey. $1, $2, or even $5. Whatever you can spare, I will love you for it!

Categories: achievements, blog | 2 Comments

Post navigation

2 thoughts on “Content

  1. Lori..

    Way to go!!! Keep it up!!!!

    • Thanks darling! It means a lot to me that you are keeping up with my blog and reading my posts. ❤

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

