Tuesday Run, June 5

Dear Readers,

I’d like to clarify my last post; I will be taking my own money to buy the iPod Nano if my Run for the Cure account is able to raise $150. I will NOT be using the money that you have generously donated to charity for my own gains. Instead, I am using your support to help me push myself to a better lifestyle and to succeed on this run. So please, support the research for a cure.

Anyways, I have just arrived home from another run. Two nights in a row, wohoo! Again, the first km was very tough to get through but I ran the first km before I slowed down and walked. Tonight I finished 3 km with about 25% walking; I skimmed a few minutes off of my average time. I was really hoping that tonight I could push to 3.5 – 4 km but it seems I may need to take a break tomorrow. My ankle was feeling a bit off during the last bit of the run today so tomorrow will be a rest day.

Tonight one of my gfs and I made some delicious low-fat yogurt fruit cups (with granola on the side) and gluten-free chocolate covered “cookie dough” balls. The cookie dough is in quotations because we don’t actually use cookie dough! We use a chickpeas recipe that creates the illusion that you’re eating cookie dough. Here’s the pictures of our delicious desserts to be shared at our office tomorrow.

20120605-215647.jpg

Thanks for reading!
Don’t forget to sponsor me or make a general donation @ Run for the Cure!

Categories: blog | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

